2013 Annual Conference of China Marketing Science
August 17-18, 2013, Beijing, China

The Annual Conference of China Marketing Science brings together leading marketing scholars in China and around the world. The conference is held under the supervision of Journal of Marketing Science (JMS) editorial board and is the top academic marketing conference in China. It brings together top researchers in marketing and related areas within China and around the world to present cutting-edge research and exchange intellectual ideas.

The 2013 Annual Conference of China Marketing Science will be hosted by School of Economics and Management at Tsinghua University (Tsinghua SEM), Beijing, co-hosted by Institute of Technology Management, Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, and co-sponsored by National Natural Science of China and American Marketing Association. The conference is preceded by the Journal of Marketing Science Doctoral Consortium (for doctoral students only).

The Conference will be held in Beijing on August 17-18, 2013. The theme of this year’s conference is “Marketing in Emerging Markets”.  We are pleased to invite all related academic scholars to join this conference, and call for the papers based on the conference theme. The confirmed keynote speakers include:

Gary Frazier
University of Southern California; Editor, Journal of Marketing, American Marketing Association
Preyas Desai
Duke University; Editor-in-chief, Marketing Science
David Reibstein
University of Pennsylvania; Chairman, American Marketing Association
JB Steenkamp
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Kenneth Kin Tsinghua University
Conference Honorary Chairs:  
 Ping Zhao  Tsinghua SEM; Founding Editor, Journal of Marketing Science
 Guoqun Fu  Peking University; Editor, Journal of Marketing Science
 Kenneth Kin  Tsing Hua University
 David Reibstein  University of Pennsylvania; Chairman, American Marketing Association
Conference Chairs:
 Yubo Chen  Tsinghua SEM
 Hung-Chang Chiu  Tsing Hua University
Organizing Committee:
 Fei Li   Tsinghua SEM
 Zuohao Hu   Tsinghua SEM
 Xuping Jiang   Tsinghua SEM
 Rong Chen   Tsinghua SEM
 Yuhuang Zheng   Tsinghua SEM
 Chunlin Yu   Tsinghua SEM
  Xi Liu    Tsinghua SEM
 Angela Liu   Tsinghua SEM
 Maggie Wenjing Liu   Tsinghua SEM
 Shali Wu   Tsinghua SEM

Conference Program Committee:

Prof. FAN Xiucheng (Chair)       Fudan University
Prof. CHEN Yubo (Vice Chair)     Tsinghua SEM
Prof. HE Jiaxun     East China Normal University
Prof. LI Dongjin     Nankai University
Prof. WANG Tao     Wuhan University
Prof. WANG Haizhong     Sun Yat-Sen University